Knowledgebase

FAQ

28. What if I want to cancel my monthly plan?

In order to ensure an uninterrupted service, all monthly plans will be automatically renewed at the end of the plan's Billing Cycle (monthly or annual).

You can remove your monthly plan at any time by cancelling your subscription directly within your turboSMTP account.

To avoid automatic billing for a subsequent billing cycle, you must submit your online cancellation request at least 15 days prior to your billing date.

Cancellation requests submitted fewer than 15 days prior to a billing date may result in automatic billing for one (1) additional billing cycle.

Was this answer helpful?

Also Read
15. How many emails can I send in a day? What is the maximum attachment size?
Our server process millions of emails a day, so the number of emails that can be sent within 24 hours is very high. But there...
Views: 126710
25. I cannot configure the DNS of my domain. How can I do?
Configuring the DNS domain of the website from which you send your emails, inserting the SPF and DKIM authentication strings,...
Views: 69945
4. What is a "dropped" email?
When an email account to which you're sending produces a bounce (most of the times, because it's non-existent), our...
Views: 44220
14. How do I keep track of sent emails?
With turboSMTP you can keep track of everything happens to your sent messages (delivery, bounce, opening, spam complaint...
Views: 127474