База знаний

FAQ

28. What if I want to cancel my monthly plan?

In order to ensure an uninterrupted service, all monthly plans will be automatically renewed at the end of the plan's Billing Cycle (monthly or annual).

You can remove your monthly plan at any time by cancelling your subscription directly within your turboSMTP account.

To avoid automatic billing for a subsequent billing cycle, you must submit your online cancellation request at least 15 days prior to your billing date.

Cancellation requests submitted fewer than 15 days prior to a billing date may result in automatic billing for one (1) additional billing cycle.

Этот ответ был полезен?

Также читают
16. Can I configure my DKIM and SPF to get the highest delivery rates?
Sure you can! In fact, we highly recommend it. It's extremely important to make the most of...
просмотров: 260355
22. I have renewed my plan, but the email counter hasn't updated yet. Why?
The counter in the dashboard that keeps track of the number of sent messages out of your plan is updated only after having...
просмотров: 42469
20. Is the Free Trial automatically activated to all new accounts?
All new accounts eligible for the Free Service are reviewed by our staff. You will receive an email notification once...
просмотров: 64711
36. How can I change my password?
You can reset your account password in the following few steps: Log in to your dashboard here:...
просмотров: 23444